A System's Approach to Sustainable Development

Check out "Practice of Sustainable Community Development" a new book published by R. Warren Flint of Five E's Unlimited




e-mail this site to a friend


Our Clients

Snohomish County, Washington State. Contact: Ms. Sharon Swan, Senior Park Planner, Snohomish County Parks & Recreation, 6705 Puget Park Dr., Snohomish, WA 98296. tel: (425)388-6616. e-mail: Sharon.swan@co.snohomish.wa.us.

People for Puget Sound, Seattle, WA. Contact: Mr. Jamie Wine, Community Educator, People for Puget Sound, 911 Western Ave., Suite 580, Seattle, WA 98104. tel: (206)382-7005. e-mail: jwine@pugetsound.org.

Laureate Education, Inc., Baltimore, MD. Contact: Ms. Laura Schindler, 650 South Exeter Street, Baltimore, MD 21202. tel: (866)492-5336, ext. 6442. e-mail: laura.schindler@waldenu.edu OR Mr. Todd Johnson, Media Producer, 650 South Exeter Street, Baltimore, MD 21202. tel: (410)843-6238. e-mail: todd.johnson@laureate-inc.com.

Sustainable Water Resources Roundtable, Washington, DC. Contact: Dr. David Berry, Washington, DC.tel: (703) 741-0791. e-mail: davidberry@aol.com OR Mr. John Wells, Minnesota Environ. Quality Bd., St. Paul, MN 55155. tel: (651) 201-2475. e-mail: john.wells@state.mn.us.

Sustainable Seattle, Seattle, WA. Contact: Executive Director, Sustainable Seattle, 1402 Third Avenue, Suite 1220, Seattle, WA 98101. tel: (206)622-3522. e-mail: megan@sustainableseattle.org.

Town of Dauphin Island, AL. Contact: Nannette Davidson, Planning Commission, Town of Dauphin Island, AL 36528. tel: (251)861-5525, ext. 25. e-mail: ndavidson@townofdauphinisland.org OR Dr. LaDon Swann, Director, Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium, Ocean Springs, MS 39564. tel: (228) 818-8843. e-mail: swanndl@auburn.edu.

Guemes Island, WA. Contact: Ms. Marianne Kooiman, Anacortes, WA 98221. tel: (360) 293-581. e-mail: eyrie@cnw.com.

Lake Tahoe (CA)–Northern Nevada Planning Group, Reno, NV. Contact: Peter J. Arsenault, Stantec Architecture, Inc, 2060 Brighton-Henrietta Townline Road, 2nd Floor, Rochester, NY 14623. tel: (585) 413-5305. e-mail: parsenault@stantec.com. OR Mr. Garry Bowen, Marketexture, P.O. Box 11322, Zephyr Cove, NV 89448–3322. e-mail: marketexture@yahoo.com. OR Mr. Richard Licata, Truckee Meadow Community College, Reno, NV 89512. tel: (775) 750-8852. e-mail: rlicata@tmcc.edu.

National Council for Science and the Environment, Washington, DC.. Contact: Dr. David Blockstein, Senior Scientist, National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE), 1101 17th St. NW, Suite 250, Washington, DC 20036. tel: (202) 207-0004. e-mail: david@cnie.org.

American Institute of Architects, Communities By Design, Washington, DC. Contact: Director, Center for Communities by Design, AIA, 1735 New York Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006-5292 - tel. (202) 626-7405. e-mail: communitiesbydesign@aia.org. OR Peter J. Arsenault, Stantec Architecture, Inc, 2060 Brighton-Henrietta Townline Road, 2nd Floor, Rochester, NY 14623. tel: (585)413-5305. email: parsenault@stantec.com.

George Washington University, Washington, DC. Contact: Dr. Mark Starik, Environmental and Social Sustainability Initiative, George Washington University, 203 Monroe Hall, Washington, DC 20052 - tel. (202)994-5621. e-mail: essi@gwu.edu.

Niger Delta Development Commission, Port Hartcourt, Nigeria, West Africa. Contact: Mr. Uzo Nduka, Shell Oil, Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. tel: 011-23484575136. e-mail: Uzochukwu.Nduka@shell.com or uzonduka@yahoo.com.

West Clermont School District. Contact: Mr. James Mangold, 820 Wallace Ave., Milford, OH 45150. tel: (513) 378-8115. e-mail: jmangold@infomedia-vc.com.

Resort Municipality of Whistler, British Columbia, Canada. Contact: Mr. Mike Purcell, The Natural Step Canada, 355 Waverley Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K2P 0W4. tel: (705) 495-2822 or (613) 748-3001, ext. 300. e-mail: mpurcell@naturalstep.ca OR Ms. Becky Zimmerman, Principal, Design Workshop, Inc., 1390 Lawrence Street, Suite 200, Denver, CO 80204. tel: (303) 623-5186. e-mail: bzimm@designworkshop.com.

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN. Contact: Dr. Ronald F. Turco, Professor and Director, Environmental Sciences and Engineering Institute, Potter Engineering Center, Room 326, 500 Central Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2022 - tel. (765)496-3209. e-mail: rturco@purdue.edu.

Shaw Main Streets, Inc. Washington, DC. Contact: Dominic Moulden, Manna CDC, 614 S Street, NW, Washington, DC 20001 - tel. (202)232-2915. e-mail: dmoulden@mannacdc.org.

International Countryside Stewardship Exchange, Cold Spring, NY. Contact: Ms. Judith M. LaBelle, President, Countryside Stewardship Exchange Inst., Glynwood Center, P.O. Box 157, Cold Spring, NY 10516. tel: (914) 265-3338. e-mail: jlabelle@glynwood.org.

US Partnership for the Decade of Education for Sustainable Development, Washington, DC. Contact: Steve Cochran, Executive Director, Int'l Centre for Leadership Results, Gettysburg College, Gettysburg, PA 17325. - tel: (717)486-4072 . e-mail: SCochran@LeadershipResults.org.

Clermont County Educational Service Center, Batavia, OH. Contact: Dr. Cathy McDonald, Clermont County Educational Service Center, 2400 Clermont Center Dr., Suite #202, Batavia, OH 45103 - tel: (513)735-8356. e-mail: MacdonaldC@ccesc.org.

Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST), Washington, DC. Contact: Ms. Cindy Lynn Richard, Program Coordinator, Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST), 505 Capitol Court, NE, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20002 - tel: (202)675-8333; ext. 12. e-mail: crichard@cast-science.org.

Sustainable DC (SDC), Washington, DC. Contact: Ms. Janet Bearden, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, DC - tel: (202) 564-6245. e-mail: bearden.janet@epa.gov

Beyond Creation, Muncie, IN. Contact: Ms. Willow Thomas, Beyond Creation, ARC, P.O. Box 398, Springfield OH 45501 - tel: (937) 727-1040. e-mail: WillowT37@aol.com.

The Town of Exmore, Exmore, VA. Contact: Mr. David Scanlan, Town of Exmore, Town Council, P.O. Box 647, Exmore, VA 23350 - tel: (757) 442-3114.

Virginia Cooperative Extension Service, Exmore, VA. Contact: Ms. Brenda Holden, Senior Extension Agent, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Northampton County Office, 5432-A Bayside Road, Exmore, VA 23350 - tel. (757) 414-0731. e-mail: bholden@vt.edu.

Pilot Centre for Education & Development (PCED), Bamenda, Cameroon, West Africa. Contact: Mr. Nchukwi, Augustine, Director, GAMA INFOTECH (PCEP), B.P. 88 Bamenda, N.W. Province, Cameroon, West Africa - tel: (237) 76 07 24. e-mail: pced_cameroon@yahoo.com.

Institute for Agriculture & Trade Policy (IATP), Minneapolis, MN and Natural Resources Conservation Service (NCRS - U.S. Dept. of Ag.), Madison, WI. Contact: Dr. Dave Carvey, NRCS, Madison, WI - tel. (608)224-3009; e-mail: David.Carvey@mw.nrcs.usda.gov.

Warren County (IA) Economic Development Corporation, Indianola, IA. Contact: Ms. Susan Judkin, R/CPDF Project Manager, IA Department of Economic Development, Des Moines, IA 50309 - tel: (515) 242-4780. e-mail: Susan.Judkins@ided.state.ia.us

State of Louisiana, Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program, Thibodaux, LA. Contact: Mr. Kerry St. Pe', Nicholls State Univ., Thibodaux LA 70301. tel: (800) 259-0869. e-mail: kerry@btnep.org.

San Luis Valley MIRA Community Cluster (CO), Creede, CO. Contact: Ms. Liz Ebel-Louth, Executive Director, Creede/Mineral County Chamber of Commerce, Creede, CO 81130 - tel: (719) 658-2374. e-mail: creede@amigo.net

South Mountain Area MIRA Community Cluster (MS), Duck Hill, MS. Contact: Ms. Drustella White, Coordinator, 307 Main St., Duck Hill, MS 38925 - tel: (662) 565-2478. e-mail: alfowhite@aol.com

New River Valley MIRA Community Cluster (VA), Blacksburg, VA. Contact: Mr. Andy Morikawa, MIRA Steering Committee, 1505 Westover Dr., Blacksburg, VA 24060 - tel: (540) 951-0090. e-mail: andym@swva.net

Heartland Center for Leadership Development, Lincoln, NE. Contact: Ms. Vicki Luther, MIRA Program Director, Heartland Center, Lincoln NE 68508 - tel: (402) 474-7667. e-mail: lbv229@aol.com

International Programs Consortium, Inc., Washington, DC. Contact: Mr. Bill Saverance, IPC, 1825 I Street, NW, Washington, DC 20006 - tel: (202) 965-4010. e-mail: Sidiqqi@aol.com

General Delivery, Placencia Village, Stann Creek District, Belize C.A. ---- Phone: (512) 256-7633 ---- e-mail: rwflint@eeeee.net

Copyright © 2005 - 2015 Five E's Unlimited - All Rights Reserved
Riversdale, Belize, Central America
Terms of Use & Privacy Statement

Last Update: 1/1/15
Web Author: Dr. R. Warren Flint